Top candidates for president, VP, senatorial race unmovable as of 7:55 p.m.

Top candidates for president, VP, senatorial race unmovable as of 7:55 p.m.

MANILA, Philippines — Top rank for presidential, vice presidential, and senatorial posts remain the same in the partial and unofficial tally of Commission on Elections (COMELEC) as of 7:55 p.m.

According to COMELEC’s Transparency Server, PDP-LABAN standard bearer Rodrigo Duterte leads the presidential race with 10,058,740 votes while Sen. Bongbong Marcos tops the vice presidential race with 9,309,951 votes and Joel Villanueva advanced with 12,172,308 votes.

Votes from 58 percent of 92,509 clustered precincts, excluding overseas and local absentee voting, were counted as of 7:55 p.m.

For presidential post, Sen. Grace Poe and former Secretary Mar Roxas are in a close race with 5,713,909 and 5,562,958 votes, respectively.

Poe and Roxas were followed by Vice President Jejomar Binay with 3,397,430 votes and Sen. Miriam Defensor-Santiago with 1,052,866 votes.

Following Marcos in the vice presidential race is Representative Leni Robredo with 8,407,693 votes; Sen. Alan Peter Cayetano with 3,526,406 votes; Sen. Chiz Escudero with 2,970,409 votes; Sen. Antonio Trillanes IV with 498,345 votes; and Sen. Gringo Honasan with 433,545 votes.

Rounding up the top 12 senators in the partial tally are:

2) Franklin Drilon with 11,913,965 votes;

3) Tito Sotto with 11,522,653 votes;

4) Panfilo Lacson with 11,236,304 votes;

5) Richard Gordon with 11,234,312 votes;

6) Risa Hontiveros with 10,468,759 votes;

7) Juan Miguel Zubiri with 10,308,820 votes;

8) Francis Pangilinan with 10,289,601 votes;

9) Manny Pacquiao with 9,909,330 votes;

10) Sherwin Gatchalian with 9,899,000 votes;

11) Ralph Recto with 9,248,174 votes; and

12) Leila de Lima with 9,058,164 votes

Completing the top 20 in the senatorial race are Francis Tolentino, Sergio Osmeña III, Martin Romualdez, Francisco “Isko Moreno” Domagoso, Teofista Guingona III, Neri Colmenares, Jericho Petilla, and Mark Lapid. Kris Crismundo/PNA/