Ramos, Estrada, VP Robredo to attend Duterte’s 3rd SONA

MANILA — Former presidents will be attending the third State of the Nation Address (SONA) of President Rodrigo Duterte, the House of Representatives’ Inter-Parliamentary Relations and Special Affairs Bureau (IPRSAB) bared Monday.

Former presidents Fidel Ramos and Joseph Ejercito Estrada have confirmed their attendance to the event on July 23.

The IPRSAB also confirmed to the media that Vice President Leni Robredo will be attending.

However, Duterte’s immediate predecessor, former president Benigno Aquino III has decided to skip Duterte’s SONA for the third time.

“VP Leni is attending SONA; President Aquino already sent regrets,” the IPRSAB said.

Former president Gloria Macapagal Arroyo is expected to attend the SONA as a member of Congress.

According to the IPRSAB, other confirmed attendees include former Senate presidents Juan Ponce Enrile, Aquilino Pimentel, and Manny Villar, as well as former Speaker Jose de Venecia Jr. PNA-northboundasia.com