PH cyclist Felipe finishes third at Tour de Flores

MANILA — Southeast Asian Games-bound Marcelo Felipe finished third overall as the Tour de Flores cycling tournament concluded in East Nuasa Tenggara, Indonesia.

French Thomas Lebas of Kinan Cycling Team, who ruled the sixth and final stage, which is a 121-kilometer race from Ruteng to Labuan Bajo on Wednesday, was crowned Tour de Flores champion with the best time of 19:38:21.

Iranian Arvin Moazemi of Pishgaman Cycling Team placed second with 19:43:20 while Felipe clocked 19:46.32.

Malaysian Muhammad Imam Arifin (KFC Cycling Team) was fourth followed by Japanese Genki Yamamoto (Kinan), British Daniel Whitehouse (CCN Cycling Team), Australians Nick Miller (Futuro Pro Cycling Team) and Jesse Ewart (7-Eleven), Hong Kong’s Chiu Ho San (HKSI Pro Cycling Team), and Australian Jai Crawford (Kinan Cycling Team).

Felipe, who hails from Nueva Ecija, was the best rider from the Asean region.

The 7-Eleven Road Bike Philippines finished second to Kinan-Japan. Jean Malanum/