Pangasinan councilors elect officers

DAGUPAN CITY — Councilor Sheila Marie S. Perez of San Manuel town was reelected as president of the Philippine Councilors League (PCL), Pangasinan chapter in an election participated in by all councilors of 44 towns and three cities of Pangasinan at CSI Stadia on Wednesday.

Perez will return to her old post as ex-officio member of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan (SP), a position she held for the last six years.

The other officers elected were Carol Dizon Sison, vice president; Margielou Orange Verzosa, secretary; Ellen Alipio, treasurer; Maria Andrea Meneses, press relations officer; and Keri Domantay, business manager.

The members of the board of directors are Councilors Charlie Rosete, Nicholai Sison, Ramon Bautista Jr., Joshua Viray and Patrick Revita. PNA/