La Union 2nd District hopefuls file COCs

La Union 2nd District hopefuls file COCs

BAUANG, La Union – Incumbent Mayor Eulogio Clarence Martin P. De Guzman III, Vice Mayor Bonifacio G. Malinao Sr. of Bauang, La Union and their line-up of councillors filed their Certificates of Candidacy (COC) at the Commission on Elections office here first hour during the first day of filing.

Among those in the De Guzman  line-up are incumbent councillors namely: Romeo Alexander Obong, Raymund Ganaden, Edgardo Balagot, Bonifacio ‘Kit’ Malinao Jr., Gabriel Sotto, returning as SBM Ernesto Sanchez and newbies Ereneo Bernardo, and George Picardal, all under the umbrella of United Nationalist Alliance (UNA).

Meanwhile, Aringay Town Mayor Eric Sibuma and Vice Mayor Charlie Cirilito Juloya have likewise filed their COCs on Tuesday, along with their complete line-up of councillors also under UNA Party, according to Elections Officer Leonora Dulay.  Several other hopefuls for municipal councillor in Aringay also filed their COCs.

In the town of Naguilian, one independent candidate, Elpidio F. Abenoja, has filed his candidacy for Sangguniang Bayan as of today according to  Cherry Anne Lacamento, the election officer.

Incumbent Vice Mayor of Caba, Philip Caesar Crispino aspires for the mayoralty position under Liberal Party. Twelve aspiring councillors also filed their COCs today. Incumbent Michelle Ortega also filed for the mayoralty position and her sibling, Alexander Francisco Ortega as councillor. (Joanna D. Sabado /PIA-1/La Union)