Duterte now 80% complete with his Cabinet

DAVAO CITY — The list of the would-be Cabinet of President-elect Rodrigo Duterte is now 80 percent complete.

This was confirmed by Duterte’s Executive Assistant Christopher Lawrence Go prior to the meeting which started at 5:00 p.m Tuesday.

Go said it will be Duterte who will announce the names of his Cabinet officials.

The initial list of the members of Duterte’s Cabinet obtained by the press includes:

1) Executive Secretary – Salvador Medialdea

2) Presidential Spokesperson – Salvador Panelo

3) Secretary to the Cabinet – Leoncio Evasco

4) National Security Adviser – Ret. AFP Chief of Staff Hermogenes Esperon

5) Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process – Jesus Dureza

6) Presidential Security Group – Col. Rolando Bautista

7) Presidential Assistant for Visayas – Michael Dino

8) Solicitor General – Jose Calida

9) National Economic Development Authority (NEDA) – Ernesto Pernia

10) Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) – Ex-South Cotabato Gov. Mike Sueno

11) Usec. DILG – Ret. Special Action Force Chief Catalino Cuy

12) Department of National Defense (DND) – Ret. Scout Ranger commander Delfin Lorenzana

13) Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) – Perfecto Yasay Jr. (acting)

14) Department of Agriculture (DA) – Emmanuel Pinol

15) Department of Justice (DOJ) – Vitaliano Aguirre

16) Department of Energy (DOE) – Alfonso Cusi

17) Department of Finance (DOF) – Carlos Dominguez

18) Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) – Mark Villar

19) Department of Education(DepEd) – Leonor Briones

20) Department of Budget and Management (DBM) – Benjamin Diokno

21) Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE) – Silvestre Bello III

22) Department of Transportation and Communications (DOTC) – Arthur Tugade

23) Department of Science and Technology (DOST) – Fortunato dela Pena

24) Department of Agrarian Reform (DAR) – Raphael Mariano

25) Philippine Amusement and Gaming Corporation (PAGCOR) – Andrea Domingo

26) Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP) Chief of Staff – Lt. Gen. Ricardo Visaya

27) Philippine National (PNP) Chief – Chief Superintendent Ronald dela Rosa

28) Bureau of Immigration and Deportation (BID) – Ret. PNP Officer Jaime Morente

29) Land Franchising Regulatory Board (LTFRB) – Atty. Martin Delgra

30) National Bureau of Investigation Commissioner (NBI) – NBI XI Regional Director Dante Gierran

31) The National Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council (NDRMMC) – Ricardo Halad

32) Philippine Drug Enforcement Agency (PDEA) – Ret. Police Gen. Isidro Lapena

Duterte is currently meeting with most of them at the Presidential Guest House also known as the Malacanan of the South located at the depot of the Department of Public Works and Highways in Panacan here. Lilian Mellejor/PNA/northboundasia.com