Comelec–Santiago City proclaims winning candidates

Comelec–Santiago City proclaims winning candidates

SANTIAGO CITY, Isabela — After several hours of consolidating election results from polling precincts in Santiago City, the winning locals candidates were formally proclaimed at dawn Tuesday.

Atty. Wilma Binbinon led the proclamation of winners held at the session hall of the city and witnessed by their supporters.

Incumbent Santiago City Mayor Joseph Tan once again won over his two rival mayoralty candidates with 38,565 votes in his favor. Mayor Tan belongs to the Liberal Party.

Former Vice Mayor Alvin Abaya regained his post after earning votes from Santiaguenos totaling 31,069.

The elected Sangguniang Panlungsod were also proclaimed namely KC Bautista, Jamayne Tan, Abegail Sable, Paul De Jesus, Pandong Lugod, Vinchy Aggabao, Resie turingan, Gino Siquian, Benzi Chai and Arlene Reyes.

Meanwhile, several candidates in the other towns of Isabela province were also proclaimed after all election results were consolidated at the municipal and city local board of canvassers. PNA/