City gov’t honors outstanding Cauayenos, organizations

CAUAYAN CITY, Isabela — The city government here has honored the outstanding Cauayenos, organizations and business establishments as part of the 16th cityhood anniversary of the city Monday.

Gary Galutera, Sangguniang Panglungsod (SP) member said the individuals, organizations and business establishments have contributed in the city’s prestige and helped boost the city’s economy.

Galutera said the award, dubbed as 1st BGD Proud Cauayeno Award, was coined from the name of an icon leader, the late former Mayor Benjamin G. Dy.

He said the award is composed of three categories namely, Top 10 Taxpayers for Business (individual, corporate and real property tax; 1st BGD Proud Cauayeno Model Barangay namely Lupong Tagapamayapa, Baragay Kagawad, Barangay Treasurer, Barangay Secretary and; 1ST BGD Ten Outstanding Cauayeno categories.

Galutera said the top 10 1st BGD Proud Cauyeno Top 10 taxpayers are Edgardo Dy of Cauayan United Enterprises, Marcelo Balolong of Cauayan Grains Center, PMFPC Incorporated from Minante 1, Market Strategic Firm of District II, Emperador Distillers, Incorporated of San Fermin, Gaudioso Talavera and Benjamin Chua for individual category while SM Primark Holding Incorporated, ISELCO I and Mega Asia Bottling Corporation for real property and for the realty property partnership.

For 1st BGD Proud Cauayeno Model Barangay is District 1, Model Barangay Treasurer is Miss Diwa of Cabaruan, Model Barangay Secretary is Wilhelmina Domingo of District III, Model Barangay Kagawad is Alfredo Marquez of District 1, Model Barangay Captain is Joselito Ortiz of Gappal and the Most Outstanding Barangay is Cabaruan.

In the field of Science and Technology, Dr. Priscila Delima of Isabela State University as an awardee, an award was also handed to the Top 6 Licensure of Examination for Teachers Maurice Yvonne Bonior. Another awardee is a genius kid Jeff Ed Hayden Rosete of Barangay district 2.

On family category, Aggabao Family of San Fermin was awarded model family award, Conrado Delos Reyes on media category, Jose Emilio Acob on labor, law enforcement is Arjay Guzman from Cauayan City Police Office, culture and arts is Alfredo Pascual, John R. Mina of Cauayan City National High school for education.

The public service awardees are City Treasurers Office, City Assessors Office, City Agriculturist Office, City Cooperative and Development Council, City Nutrition Committee, City Cooperative Development Council, and Cauayan City Medical Service or Rescue 922.

Awardees for government agencies are Isabela State University (Cauayan City campus), Bureau of Fire Protection (BFP) – Cauayan City, and Bureau of Jail Management and Penology (BJMP) – Cauayan City.

The first Model Employee of the Year is Felicitas Mendoza from Office of the City Mayor Population Program Division.

The awardees were handed Certificates of Appreciation, personalize trophy and cash incentives for being chosen as outstanding individuals and groups.