Baguio City records 78.44% voter turnout

Baguio City records 78.44% voter turnout

BAGUIO CITY — The total number of voters who actually voted in Monday’s election was 115,929 out of 147,794 registered voters, generating a 78.44-percent voter turn-out, as of 11:00 a.m. Tuesday.

Leading the Presidential race in Baguio City is Rodrigo Duterte with 37,768 votes, followed by Miriam Defensor – Santiago with 26,735; Grace Poe with 24,565; Mar Roxas with 15,731; Jojo Binay with 9,079; and Roy Señeres with 96.

Leading in the Vice-presidential bid is Bong-bong Marcos with 76,009 votes, followed by Leni Robredo with 21,341; Chiz Escudero with 6,990; Alan Peter Cayetano with 5,965; Antonio Trillianes IV with 2,245; and GringoHonasan with 1,048.

Locally,official canvassing was completed at midnight on Monday at the Baguio Convention Center.

Baguio City residents voted Mark Go to be their Representative in the Lower House with 45,687 votes followed by Nic Aliping Jr with 40,706; Bernardo Vergara with 20,649; Rudy Aspilan with 2,957 and Edgardo Duque with 648 votes.

Mauricio Domogan is re-elected as Mayor with 46,910 votes followed by Del Claravall with 39,960; Joe Molintas with 24,235 and Willy Hernandez with 631.

Edison Bilog was likewise re-elected as the city’s Vice-mayor with 46,020 votes as Isabelo Cosalan amassed 27,785 votes followed by Lulu Tabanda with 21,759; Fred Bagbagen with 12, 193 and Jeffrey Pinic with 328 votes.

The top 12 Councilors out of 46 candidates include Leandro Yangot Jr with 55,504; Edgar Avila with 54,943; Roberto Ortega 54,861; Joel Alangsab 53,753; Faustino Olowan with 52,833; Elmer Datuin with 49,968; Mylen Yaranon with 48,931; Elaine Sembrano with 47,626; Peter Fianza with 44,386; Lilia Farinas with 42,099; Arthur Allad-iw with 41,304 and Benny Bomogao with 37,400.

Seven of the winning councilors – Yangot; Ortega; Alangsab; Olowan; Datuin; Sembrano and Fianza – are re-electionists.

The elected and re-elected officials were proclaimed at the Baguio Convention Center on Tuesday and will formally assume office on July 1. (PNA) BNB/JBL/MerriamSdelRosario (STRINGER)