20 foreign cycling teams to vie in Tour d’ Indonesia in July

JAKARTA — A total of 20 cycling teams from foreign countries and 5 local ones will attend Tour d’ Indonesia in July, official said here on Wednesday.

The tour will start from Jakarta and finish in Banyuwangi district of East Java province, and all the routes are in main Java Island, said Sapta Oktohari, chairman of Indonesia’s cycling association (ISSI).

“Tour d’ Indonesia is the biggest tour in the country. It must be well prepared,” he said.

The Tour d’ Indonesia was last held five years ago. PNA/Xinhua-northboundasia.com