19 Isabela police chiefs axed in anti-drug drive

CITY OF CAUAYAN — Nineteen police chiefs in Isabela province have been relieved from their posts after their dismal performances in the government’s anti-illegal drug dubbed Oplan: Double Barrel.

After validating their evaluated subpar performances in anti-drug drive, Isabela police director Senior Supt. Leon Rafael has imposed the relief from posts of police chiefs, Edgar Pattaui (Reina Mercedes), Alex Orbillo (Luna), Sherwin Concha (Naguilian), Reynaldo Baggayan (San Pablo), Mariano Marayag (Quirino), Rouel Menia (Delfin Albano), Noriel Lacangan (Cabatuan), Lord Wilson (San Isidro), Angelito Ramirez (Burgos), and George Torrijos (Benito Soliven), all with ranks as police senior inspectors.

Also relieved were Jayson Cabauatan (Cabagan), Rolando Gatan (San Agustin), Benny Asuncion (Tumauini), Jeffrey Raposas (Santa Maria), Charlemagne Tabije (Mallig), Remelvin Dungca (San Guillermo), George Maribbay (Gamu), Danny Alingog (Angadanan) and Santos Tecbobolan (Alicia), all with ranks as police chief inspectors.

Police Senior Inspector Ronald Laggui, Isabela police spokesperson, said the relieved police chiefs were temporarily replaced with officers-in-charge. Villamor Visaya Jr/

Exit mobile version