10 towns in Pangasinan adopt localized suspension of classes

LINGAYEN, Pangasinan — Ten towns in Pangasinan have announced localized suspension of classes on Friday, according to the Provincial Disaster Risk Reducfion and Management Council (PDRRMC).

This as floodwater is still rising in some areas due to the continuous discharge of water from the San Roque dam in San Manuel town, although Typhoon “Lawin” is now out of the country’s land mass.

The local executives of these 10 Local Government Units (LGUs) heeded the public advisory made by Gov. Amado Espino III, authorizing them to declare suspension of classes in their respective jurisdictions depending on their assessment of the situation in their respective localities.

Those which suspended classes in all levels are Alcala, Bautista, Bugallon, Aguilar, Mangaldan, Mangatarem, Rosales, Sta. Barbara, San Fabian and Urbiztondo.

Those which suspended classes from preschool to high school only were Bayambang, and Villasis, Pre-school only.

Those which resumed classes after being suspended for days were Asingan, Labrador, and San Carlos City, for Milagrosa University Foundation CIty only and the rest were suspended, and Alaminos City (all levels)

Exit mobile version